Volunteer of the Quarter (Current Year)

2019 Exceptional Volunteer of the Quarter Award

In 2019, the PMI CVC chapter implemented its exceptional volunteer of the quarter to recog1nize additional volunteers that give back to the chapter all year. 

1st Quarter 2019 Exceptional Volunteer

Leslie DeBruyn, PMP


Leslie is being recognized for her diligent support of our registration process for the Richmond Dinner meeting.  She always has everything set up for our members early for the meetings, and tracks attendance to submit for PDUs.

2nd Quarter 2019 Exceptional Volunteer

Jennifer Romero-Greene, PMP, PMI-ACP


Leslie is being recognized for her exuberant support of volunteerism and project management as a profession for our chapter.  She leads the Future Leaders in Project Management organization and engages our members as volunteers in the community to teach project management and life skills to our youth.


Volunteer of the Year

Suresh Raju


Suresh Raju as our 2018 Volunteer of the Year.

Suresh is being recognized for his tireless efforts to support the PMI CVC Board for many years.  He is currently the Board Secretary, and prior to that was the Executive Vice President and the Vice President of Programs.

Here are the past recipients of the Volunteer of the Year Award:

  • 2018 - Suresh Raju, PMP, PMI-ACP, PMI-RMP, PMI-PgMP
  • 2017 – Gail Gilstrap, PMP, PMI-ACP
  • 2016 – Andrew Fischer, PMP
  • 2015 – Deirdre C. Feeney, PMP
  • 2014 – Pamela Chan, PMP
  • 2013 – Linda Bell-Sinclair, PMP, and Christine Kerkeslager, PMP
  • 2012 – Sheria Waters
  • 2011 –  Michelle Monday, PMP
  • 2010 – Andy Shulick, PMP
  • 2009 – Barry Cromuel, PMP
  • 2008 – John Lombardi
  • 2007 – Amanda Ingle, PMP
  • 2006 – Debbie Corbet-Cooper, PMP
  • 2005 – Paul Gilbo, PMP
  • 2004 – Greg Brooks, PMP
  • 2003 – Betty Jane Hughes, PMP
  • 2002 – Bud Higgins, PMP, and Sharon Robbins, PMP