Meet the PMI CVC Leadership Team

The PMI CVC Board meets as needed to plan regular and special programs and coordinate chapter activities and services. Board activities, Board Meeting Minutes, are available for your review. The board keeps the Chapter moving with a variety of programs and opportunities for our chapter members. Please contact the Director of Volunteerism to find out how you can get involved!

To contact a Board member or Officer of the chapter click on their name. You can also find a definition of their role and responsibilities by clicking on their title.

Kelly Evans, PMP


Joyce M. Glady, PMP

Executive Vice President

Jack Townsend, PMP

Vice President of Communications

Jack's LinkedIn Profile

B.S. United States Merchant Marine Academy

M.B.A. City University of New York

Lieutenant Commander, USNR (Ret.d)

A consultant and manager experienced in the global marketplace. A 'No Non-sense' professional, I work through people to ensure successful implementation of major projects that impact the company’s bottom line. I achieve this through a deep understanding of interna-tional cultural diversity and an ability to motivate staff. My innovative and pioneering spirit has significantly contributed to my organizations’ position as leaders in industry.

Key Skills:

• Project Management Professional - PMP

• IT Development and Implementation

• Start-Up Operations

• Personnel Management

Specialties: Senior IT Management

Container Terminal Operating Systems

International Business Development 

Jack Townsend, PMP

Jennifer Romero-Greene, PMP, PMI-ACP

Vice President of Education

Ed Foster, PMP, PMI-ACP

Vice President of Finance

Ronald Younger, PMP

Vice President of Operations


High performing, strategic thinker with a depth and breadth of experience in healthcare, entertainment, construction and retail operations. Depth extends to experience navigating IBM’s early mainframes to Microsoft’s 21st century suite of desktop and Cloud computing applications and technologies. Breadth covers expert knowledge of financial ERPs to building design/restoration to managed care operations. On the cutting edge with 2013 Project Management Professional certification and multiple post 9/11 degree’s in STEM. Applying my technical and communication expertise to improve the lives of my customers, colleagues, community, friends and family is my motivation to remain a results oriented, high performer.

Ronald Younger, PMP

Neil Halpert, CPA, PMP, CSM

Director of Financial Oversight

Suresh Raju, PgMP, PMP, PMI-RMP, PMI-ACP


Matthew Roth

Military Liaison

Jason Plotkin, PMP

Director of Membership

Sharon Robbins, PMP

Director of Volunteerism

Andrey Karpov, BSBA, CSM, CSPO, SDP

Director of Social Media

Andrey Karpov, BSBA, CSM, CSPO, SDP

David Feild, PMP

Director of Toastmasters

Jonette Meade, MSMG

Director of Event Planning

Brett Sheffield, PMP

PMIEF Coordinator

Kerrie Arkwell, PMP

Director of Speakers

Kerrie Arkwell, PMP

David Maynard, PMP

Director of Event Operations

Leslie DeBruyn, PMP

Director of Registration Operations

Jason Cole, PMP

Director of Technology

Jason Cole, PMP

Lavanya Parthasarathy, PMP

Director of Newsletter

Tech-Savvy with Exceptional Communication and Management skills.

Self driven, motivated Leader who gets things done. 

Lavanya's Linkedin


Lavanya Parthasarathy, PMP